Loading Events

IDPSeminars: Shana Elbaum-Garfinkle & Tim Nott — Oct 29

IDPSeminars is a bi-weekly virtual seminar series that is centered around intrinsically disordered proteins (IDPs). Given the interdisciplinary nature of the field, our goal is to attract speakers from all walks of research. We hope to provide a regular forum in which an interdisciplinary group of scientists from around the world can present their work to a broad audience while minimizing their carbon footprint.

July 3rd 2020: We have updated our registration procedure so you should now only need to register ONCE for all future IDPSeminars

 

Shana Elbaum-Garfinkle (City University of New York)

Tunable multiphase dynamics of arginine and lysine liquid condensates

 

Tim Nott (Oxford)

Modulating protein condensates

 

Seminars will be held on Thursdays at various times (depending on your timezone):

NOTE the time changes in the US due to Daylight Saving time misalignment with Europe

Los Angeles: 11:00 AM – Chicago: 1:00 PM – New York: 2:00 PM

London: 6:00 PM – Paris: 7:00 PM – Moscow: 8:00 PM

Delhi: 10:30 PM – Beijing: 1:00 AM (Friday) – Sydney: 3:00 AM (Friday)