Condensate Pioneers Hyman and Rosen Elected to National Academy of Sciences

Jill Bouchard

Editor in Chief,

Published April 28, 2020

Condensate and phase separation researchers will spot two familiar faces among the National Academy of Sciences’s newest ranks. The academy this week announced the election of Anthony Hyman and Michael Rosen, two of the founders of the field, in recognition of their outstanding contributions to cell biology and biochemistry, respectively. As the academy’s website notes, “Membership is a widely accepted mark of excellence in science and is considered one of the highest honors that a scientist can receive.”

This announcement comes just over two months after the pair were awarded a Wiley Prize in Biomedical Science along with Clifford Brangwynne, and two weeks after Hyman was awarded a 2020 NOMIS Distinguished Scientist and Scholar Award.

Join the conversation

Create an Account or Sign In to comment.